NETS around the area

 

Onondaga County Radio Emergency Net/147.90/30

                          1st-3rd Monday/7:30 p.m. ~ ARES,RACES,SKYWARN ~

 
‚ÄčCentral New York Traffic Net/147.90/30

                           CNYTN, held 7 nights a week on 147.90/30 at 9 p.m.;
                           also calling for check ins, with or without traffic
                           on 147.00, starting at 9:05. All Hams are welcome.
 

Swap & Informational Net/146.31/91 

                          Wednesdays 7 p.m.
                          Directed by Tim Colson, N2VZD -- Check ins Welcome

 

Slow Scan TV Net/146.31/91

                          Saturday evenings 7:30-9 p.m.

 

Who is rags?

The officers for the 2016-2017 year are:


David Rice, KC2HO, President
president@ragsclub.org
Doug Falcon, N2JOM 1st Vice President
vicepresident2@ragsclub.org
Bob Hickman, N2FKW 2nd Vice President
vicepresident@ragsclub.org
Barry Burge, KD4MCB, Secretary
secretary@ragsclub.org
Jerry Wright, NK2C, Treasurer
treasurer@ragsclub.org


Committee Chairs:


Roger Hamilton, WA2AEW, Hamfest Chairman
hamfest@ragsclub.org
Barry Burge (acting), KD4MCB, Sunshine/Health/Welfare Chairman

Dave Rice, KC2HO, Field Day Chairman
fieldday@ragsclub.org
Fred Herbs, WB2PEM, Club Historian
historian@ragsclub.org
Tim Miller, KJ6HHR, Membership Chairman
membership@ragsclub.org
Walt Bordett, N2IK, Public Service Chairman
publicservice@ragsclub.org
Jerry Wright, NK2C,, Newsletter Editor
newsletter@ragsclub.org
Mark Eckert, K2MTE, Election Chairman
elections@ragsclub.org



Our OFFICERS

W2AE

RAGS

RAGS is an ARRL affiliated Amateur Radio Club, serving the Central New York area.  RAGS was incorporated in 1955.

 

We provide fellowship, technical advice, and public service, and we work together to promote Ham Radio in our community.

 

Many of our members are involved in Emergency Communications work, and participate in local, regional and national traffic nets.

 

We welcome Hams and non-Hams, alike, and offer mentorship to those new to the hobby.  We also provide Volunteer Examiner (VE) exams to qualify those wishing to earn their Ham Radio license.

 

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month, except July and August.